Instant-ly In Love!

A couple of Christmases ago, my other half got me a Fuji Instax Mini 8 (in a gorgeous turquoise colour! eek!) and since then, I have taken it with me on trips to snap moments in real-time….none of this digital, filter-adding and spot correcting stuff…..just raw. I love it!

More recently, I was having a browse on Amazon for packs of film and found that there were some really cute accessories too! I spotted this utterly gorgeous faux brown leather carry case and then also found a matching photo album and just had to have them! So in a flurry of PayPal details, I was grinning from ear to ear at the thought of being able to wear my camera sylishly over my shoulder rather than carry it in a large bag!

instax case

When the parcel finally arrived all the way from Asia, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the case and album and was even more excited at the free gift that they included, little multi-coloured card photo frames, tiny pegs and a line to hang them all from! It was like Christmas all over again!

instax album

instax album

Some holiday snaps in Devon.

The album was sturdy and had cute, contrast stitching around the edges, with little slip pockets inside for the prints to sit in pairs. I’ve been in Instax heaven ever since!

instax picture

My favourite shot so far! ❤

Leave a Reply

